Month: August 2015

This Week in Books: 8/26/2015

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! NOW I am currently reading The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller, The Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman, and Blood Guard by Carter Roy (though I’m not quite feeling that one). THEN I just finished reading Silver in Blood by Jessica Day George, Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, and Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alender. NEXT Probably Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, and Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini. Library Book Haul: I went to the library this week, and picked up a stack of books. Some of the highlights were: One Plus One by Jojo Moyes This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller

Unconditional Anthology Release Day Blitz

  Purchase on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Eab2u3 Purchase on B&N: http://bit.ly/1IkRkYE Purchase on iBooks: http://apple.co/1TY2Nby Purchase on Kobo: http://bit.ly/1MIiwWy Life isn’t easy. Love is harder. Love cuts, love burns and sometimes love breaks. But living a half-life, living with regrets, that’s no life at all. People say we’re broken, not like other people. Maybe that’s true—ability, disability—what’s in a word? So whatever the world throws at us, we won’t stop, we won’t crumble. When we love, we love hard. Love without limits. Unconditional is an Anthology from authors Stacey Wallace Benefiel, Jane Harvey-Berrick, Sarina Bowen, Mary Elizabeth, D.Hart, Amber L. Johnson, CJ Lyons, Lauren K. McKellar, Shay Savage, and Magan Vernon. Crossing by Stacey Wallace Benefiel He stole her lipstick…and her heart. Twenty-year-old Dani Walker can’t believe her luck when she’s paired up with the gorgeous Liam Garrett as her Acting I scene partner – or when he ends up in her bed. Being a Plain Jane with a mouth on her hasn’t exactly served Dani well in the guy department. In fact, she’s had nothing but …

Review | Silver in the Blood

A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare. Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate… or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might. With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.