book recommendation thursday, Book Recommendations, Fantasy, February, Historical Fiction, Recommendations, YA Lit
Leave a Comment

Book Recommendation Thursday | Silver in the Blood

It’s a Victorian era themed book recommendation! I’ve been in a mood to read books set in Victorian times lately!

Silver in the Blood

New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate… or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.


 

I loved this book so much! I’m a huge fan of Jessica Day George, so I recommend anything of hers! In fact, have you read her Dragon Slippers series for middle grade? No? YOU SHOULD because DRAGONS. Also, her Castle Glower series, also for middle grade—GRIFFINS.

Purchase here: Amazon | B&N

[Review here]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s