Book Recommendations, Fiction, If&Then Thursday, June, memes, Recommendations, Weekly Event
Comments 2

If & Then Thursday | 06.22.17

If&Then Thursdays is a book meme created by Alex @ Young at Heart Books. How do you participate? It’s easy! All you have to do is choose two books that are somewhat related in theme, writing style, genre, etc. Tell us how they are similar and why we would like them! All recommendations should be made in this format: “If you like Book A, then you might enjoy Book B”

Rome is Where the Heart Is (From Italy With Love #1)  by Tilly Tennant

Goodreads Blurb: “Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin . . .

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough—it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly—Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want—a broken heart . . .

Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.”

A Wedding in Italy (From Italy With Love #2) by Tilly Tennant

Goodreads Blurb: “Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to looking for love, there’s no place like Rome—but once Kate’s found her man, can she keep him?

Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo.

All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family—that she truly is Italian marriage material.

With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?”

To Rome, With Love by T.A. Williams

Goodreads Blurb: “Escape to Italy this summer with this fabulously feel-good beach read!

A summer of second chances . . .

Just a week before her big day, Sarah returns home to find a note from her husband-to-be—the wedding’s off! So when her boss decides to send her on an epic cycling trip, from Venice to Rome, it seems like the perfect distraction . . .

Although she never expected the distraction to come in the form of her oh-so-handsome, but slightly serious, cycling companion, Miles. And with still 600 miles of beautiful scenery, mouthwatering food and delicious wine yet to cover, anything could happen!

Perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley, Mandy Baggot and Caroline Roberts.


Why? Both are perfect summer reads, following two women who have been unlucky in love recently, but find some romance on their travels.

SaveSave

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s